Speyburn Distillery was founded in 1897 by John Hopkins (John Hopkins and Company). The site at Rothes, in the heart of Speyside, was chosen by John Hopkins when he discovered the Granty Burn, a source of crystal clear water which remains untapped by any other distillery.

    Ownership of Speyburn was passed to The Distillers Company (DCL) in 1916 until it was absorbed into Scotch Malt Distillers (SMD), the malt arm of DCL, in 1962. Arthur Bell & Sons was combined with DCL in 1987 to form United Distillers which released the original F&F collection in 1991. Speyburn Distillery was subsequently sold to Inver House Distillers in 1991 and the Speyburn F&F whisky was therefore discontinued shortly after its release. Consequently, Speyburn is the hardest of the original 1991 Flora and Flora whiskies to source.

  • Speyburn 12 Years

    Speyburn 12 Years

    Speyside ABV 43%