Though whisky has been produced at the site in Aberlour since 1826, Benrinnes Distillery was officially founded by John Innes under the name Lyne of Ruthrie in 1835. With a history of flooding, fire and bankruptcy, the distillery was subsequently renamed Benrinnes Distillery and passed through several owners before it was sold to John Dewar & Sons in 1922, which joined Distillers Company in 1925 and became United Distillers in 1987. Between 1974 and 2007, Benrinnes Distillery was known for its unique partial triple distillation process, but has opted for more conventional processes in recent years.

  • Benrinnes 15 Years

    Benrinnes 15 Years

    Speyside ABV 43%
  • Benrinnes 1992 – 26 Years

    Benrinnes 1992 – 26 Years

    Speyside ABV 58%