Founded by John Dewar and Sons Ltd in 1986 and opening in 1898, Aberfeldy distillery is the only Scotch whisky distillery built by the Dewar family. Aberfeldy is used as a component of Dewar’s, and the distillery was founded to supply the increasingly popular blend. The 1991 Flora and Fauna bottling was Aberfeldy’s first official bottling as a single malt.

    Aberfeldy distillery is located on the outskirts of the village of Aberfeldy in Highland Perthshire and uses water from the Pitilie Burn which runs alongside the distillery into the River Tay. It is the only distillery to make use of this water source.

    Aberfeldy Joined Distillers Company in 1925, which was acquired by Guinness in 1986. In 1987 Guinness merged Distillers Company with Arthur Bell & Sons to form United Distillers. Guinness merged with Grand Metropolitan to create Diageo in 1997, and Aberfeldy was sold to Bacardi in 1998.

  • Aberfeldy 15 Years

    Aberfeldy 15 Years

    Highland ABV 43%
  • Aberfeldy 1980 – 17 Years

    Aberfeldy 1980 – 17 Years

    Highland ABV 62%